Nendoroid Petite: Love Live! Angelic Angel ver and TOM Premium Shop review

Recently, I am really into Love Live! and somehow, I feel so addicted with the franchise. I’m sure most anime fans are well-inform regarding this Love Live! obsession. So, last week I made a purchase from Tokyo Otaku Mode (TOM) Premium Shop on a recently released Nendoroid Petite: Love Live! Angelic Angel version.

From the popular anime movie of ‘LoveLive!’ comes a set of the Nendoroid Petite figures of all the μ’s members dressed up in their outfits from the movie’s theme song, ‘Angelic Angel’. The set includes Honoka Kosaka, Umi Sonoda, Kotori Minami, Hanayo Koizumi, Rin Hoshizora, Maki Nishikino, Nico Yazawa, Eli Ayase and Nozomi Tojo all as cute articulated trading figures! There is also one secret figure to look forward to! The girls are all performing in their Japanese-style outfits while holding folding fans, creating a cute and elegant stage for you to enjoy in your collection!

The summary: There are 9 figures + 1 secret figure + background sheet in the package. You’ll get all these only if you buy the whole set from any retail.

Usually, I will buy figure or stuff from local online retailer or Japan retailer i.e CD Japan and Jungle. But this time, I chose to buy from TOM because other retailers either sold it out or the price is too high for me to pay.

I never bought anything from TOM but I heard about them a couple years ago and I did lookup on them. Honestly, I think their price is quite high and for that reason, I always avoid buying from them. But their website is cool and they also sell cool stuff! They sell original products, so you don’t need to worry about the originality.

My shopping experience with TOM is not so hard, very neat web interface and you can easily browse or search the item you wish, the price is listed and the details are there. Except one thing. When you add the item in the cart, you have only 15 minutes before the item is removed from the cart and you have to start all over again. My advice is, plan your order properly and buy it in one go.

I was lucky that the item is qualified for free shipping for a first time customer, so I think I can save some money here. Before I purchase from TOM, I ordered the figure from Hobby Link Japan but I hadn’t paid yet. The one listed in HLJ is more cheaper than TOM, excluding shipping fees. Since TOM offer free shipping, I will pay less if buying from them than from HLJ. Not only that, I got a discount coupon valued $5 and another $5 coupon for my birthday. However, only one coupon can be used for each order so I used one and save $5. Lucky!!

TOM offers several payment methods including debit/credit cards, PayPal, Amazon Payments and also bank transfer. I paid using my VISA debit card and they automatically charged it. They also pretty fast on shipping the item and will notify the customer through the email once the order has been shipped. They will provide the tracking number (depends on your shipping method) and update the status of the order.

And this evening, my parcel is safely arrived without any external damage. It took 5 days for the parcel to arrive at my home.

_MG_7871

The packaging box is sturdy and in good condition though the seal is not so neat.

_MG_7873

Inside the box. They just use some papers to hold the actual item, and they also include some freebies for the purchase. I’m happy for this, really! *Yeay*

Now, for the moment of truth! Can’t wait to see the item~
.
.
.
.
_MG_7874

Jan jan! Just so you know, this box is pretty heavy. The box is in good condition and sealed with plastic wrapper. Nice, nice. *thumbs up*

_MG_7948

This is the look inside the box. Looks like the waifus are screaming to get out from the box ASAP! *giggling*

_MG_7893

As stated, 9 figures + 1 secret figure + background sheet. Now, let’s take them out!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Turns out they are so cute indeed!

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset

Now, let’s introduce the members!

Ichinensei.

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Nishikino Maki, Koizumi Hanayo and Hoshizora Rin

Ninensei.

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Minami Kotori, Kousaka Honoka and Sonoda Umi

Sannensei.

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Tojou Nozomi, Ayase Eli and Yazawa Nico

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Waifus complete!

I really love the background sheet. So sparkling and shining! For those who haven’t known this, the costume is from Love Live! The School Idol Movie when they performing Angelic Angel in New York. So cute~

_MG_7915_1280 1

And for the secret figure, I got…

_MG_7955

Hai!! Nico nico ni~

Ha… I am so satisfied! Ah, before I forgot, here is the omake from TOM.

_MG_7880

A clear file + sticker + A3 size poster. Worth the price and shopping experience. Let me be honest here, I am extremely happy when I got the freebies and really didn’t expect that! Thank you guys for brings happiness to this one customer. *smiling*

_MG_7886

Share your thought

