AKB48 Request Hour Setlist Best 100 2013: 1st Day

image

The 1st day had finished. 25 songs from Top 100~76 were performed today.
Let’s take a look at the setlist.

00. overture

100. Gomen ne, Summer [SKE48]
99. Boku no YELL [Theater Girls]

98. Sougen no Kiseki [Team K]
97. Bacchikoi K

96. Guuzen no Juujiro [Under Girls]

95. Tsugi no Season [Under Girls]
94. Kataomoi no Taikakusen [Team B]
93. Yobisute Fantasy [Kashiwagi Team B]
92. Hoshizora no Caravan [Shirogumi]
91. Manazashi Sayonara [Team KII]

90. Pareo wa Emerald [SKE48]
89. Kimi to Boku no Kankei [Itano Tomomi, Shimazaki Haruka]

88. Shoujotachi yo
87. Kesshou [Shirogumi]
86. Oh my God! [NMB48]
85. Kokoro no hashi no Sofa [Team K]
Umeda Ayaka, Oshima Yuko, Fujie Reina

84. Sasae [Team K]

83. RIVER
82. Enjou Rosen [Team A]
Sashihara Rina, Takajo Aki

81. Beginner
80. Ponytail to Shushu
79. Tenshi no Shippo [Team B]
Ota Aika, Kato, Nakaya Sayaka

78. Kuchiutsushi no Chocolate [Team B]
Iriyama Anna, Kashiwagi Yuki, Yamauchi Suzuran

77. Kaze wa fuiteiru
76. Dakishimeraretara [Team K]
Kasai Tomomi, Kikuchi Ayaka, Kuramochi Asuka

EN01. Kirigirisu-jin [No Sleeves]
EN02. Yuuhi Marie [Team K]
EN03. Moshimo Watashi ga Aozora ni sundeitara [Iwasa Misaki]

EN04. Everyday, Kachuusha [All]

Source:Stage48

Thanks to the management effort, I managed to watch the 1st day of Request Hour Setlist 2013 from YouTube.
Overall, the members did a great job and I don’t have much to rage about except for certain songs.

Well, I do have major problem with this one member. Shimazaki Haruka. Or better known as Paruru. Somehow, I just can’t digest her existence in senbatsu yet especially when she become a center.

As you can see from the setlist, there are few AKB singles and pretty much, those were Acchan-center songs. Since the center graduated from the group, someone need to replace her in that song. And yes, it is proven in this concert.

I was very excited to watch RIVER performance, not until the center is revealed. When Paruru became the center for River and also Beginner, you know what I mean here, both are super kakkoii songs, but by putting her as center for this kind of songs, it doesn’t fit her image and the song itself. *This is my opinion*

I’m glad that not all of the Acchan-center songs put Paruru as center,( Ponytail to Shushu(Mayuyu), Kaze wa Fuiteru(Double Center), Everyday Katchuusa(Mayuyu)) but I’m not sure about the rest. How about Iiwake Maybe, Namida Surprise, Sakura no Ki ni Narou and Flying Get? Iiwake Maybe and Flying Get were election songs.

I’m not sure if Paruru will replace Acchan spot in Iiwake Maybe because the song is like a ‘Godly Song’ from AKB. Plus, Acchan won first place, that’s made her center in that song, same goes to Flying Get. If it me, I prefer that song to be double center or leave it empty or the runner up take that spot. But the feeling won’t be the same. Better leave that spot empty.

I got this feeling when watching River performance. I think the management want to put Paruru as the center because she does resembles Acchan. But, is it necessary to put someone that similar to Acchan to be the center? I doubt it.

Anyway, move to the next thing. The PV preview for AKB’s So Long is shown during the concert. From what I read, a 64-minutes drama will be featured in this single. So, I cannot say if the preview shown is the PV or the movie.

About the ranking, actually most of the singles had big drop this year. Beginner and Ponytail to Shushu dropped to 81 and 81. Same goes to the sister groups singles. But we still have 3 days before any conclusion is made.

I’m looking toward tomorrow’s event. However, I’m not sure if I am able to watch it or not. Maybe I should read from Twitter instead.

Share your thought

